## **Announcement**

## **Nobel Prize in Economics 2024**

The IEA congratulates Professors Daron Acemoglu, Simon Johnson and James Robinson for being awarded the Nobel Prize in Economics for 2024. Daron Acemoglu was a member of the IEA Executive Committee from 2011 to 2017 and he is currently a member of our working group on Technology, Jobs, and Development.

This year's prize was awarded "for studies of how institutions are formed and affect prosperity." See

https://www.nobelprize.org/prizes/economic-sciences/2024/press-release/.